Adventures in Lumpia!

I was on Pinterest the other night, well I’m always on that dang website but anyways! I found a recipe for Lumpia! Heres the link to the website! It looked super easy so I thought I’d give it a whirl! I’m a quarter filipino, and we’ve bought lumpia over in Portland at a few asian markets, and haven’t been disapointed! šŸ™‚

443d78597c4483e9b3bfd679d8d8b60f

The recipe was SUPER easy! And luckily my dad had a mini food processor which worked awesome for the carrots, jicama, and onions! We did buy a coleslaw mix at the grocery store and added that into the lumpia as well! The rolling was my favorite part! Mine turned out very chunky but i’m slowly learning how to make them tighter and not as thick aka put less meat in it! šŸ™‚ The recipe easily made 40 lumpias, and had I had more wrappers it could make about 20 more!

IMG_2364IMG_2365IMG_2366IMG_2377IMG_2455IMG_2460

I highly recommend making them, and serving them with some Mae Ploy Sweet Chili Sauce, or Sriracha of course! šŸ™‚ Looking forward to making them again, and freezing them so we can have them anytime we want!! Let me know if you make them I’d love see what you think!!

Scan 2

I’ll end this post with a photo of my grandma and grandpa Sarinas, and my mom, this photo was when my grandpa got his high school diploma, he wasn’t able to graduate since he was in the army so he went back to school and got it! šŸ™‚

Have a Great Thursday!!

Sarah*

 

Leave a Reply

