Quilting!

Yesterday I decided it was time to get my quilting on! Me and my mom went to Joanns and looked through the fabric and I found some crazy cute fabrics to make into a quilt *ahem* ATTEMPT to make into a quilt! πŸ˜‰ I picked through and found cherries, mushrooms, coffee cups, pears, flowers and misc. fruits!

I cut up lots of squares and realized this morning I didn’t cut enough so I ended up cutting more! Oh and we did make yet another trip to Joanns to pick up some more fabric!

I laid them out to get an idea of what its going to look like and im quite pleased! Woot! πŸ™‚

Today I did some sewing finally! I did 4 rows tonight and im going to do as much as humanly possible tomorrow although I just have enough squares for 16 more rows so I hope it’ll be enough we’ll see! sheesh! πŸ™‚

Im slowly getting the hang of it although some of the squares aren’t quite lined up perfectly OH WELL! lol. after lots of frusteration I keep feeling better when I say its my first quilt it doesnt have to be perfect! bahahaha oh well!

Just thought Id share my new hobby! Lets hope I finish it! πŸ˜‰

xoox
Sarah*

4 thoughts on “Quilting!

  1. Okay, three things:
    1. LOVE ALL THAT FABULOUS FABRIC! ❀ ❀ ❀
    2. LOVE your sewingmachine – I pimped mine with butterfly stickers πŸ˜‰
    3. LOVE your new hobby – I hope someday to try it too!

    xo,
    wink

Leave a Reply

