Bachelorette Party!

So the last 2 days have been SUPER busy (obviously since there were sadly no posts! whoopsies) On Saturday my sister had her bachelorette party and we didn’t do anything crazy (phew!) we went and painted pottery in Portland called ‘Pottery Fun‘ it was sooo cute inside and they had TONS of choices!! Me and my sister decided to paint a huge gnome for our parents so we did so and it turned out super cute! I painted mom and dad on the knuckles of course hahaha πŸ™‚ Heres some photos! the paint looks SUPER light but it looks that for now until they bake it and it turns bright! I get the gnome back on Tuesday so I’m excited to see what he looks like!!!

After the pottery painting we went to the Salt Grotto in Portland which was super neat! You go into a room literally filled with salt from the dead ocean or something?? lol I think thats what the guy said but I could be wrong, but its about a feet deep of salt and you lay in these lawn chairs and just breathe it in and relax its suppose to help you healthwise and just feel relax and rejuvenated! There were these big panels with salt rocks all over them on the walls too which was super neat! It was actually really relaxing and I def. wouldnt mind doing it again and its suppose to help your asthma as well which is always a plus!! I’d highly recommend it if your in the area! πŸ™‚ Heres some photos!

Sadly my camera died after that 😦 but after that we went to Thirst Wine Bistro at the waterfront in Portland and it was nice and snazzy! Then we went home and decorated my parents house for the bridal shower which was yesterday I’ll have to share the photos tomorrow from that it was LOTS of fun!! πŸ™‚

Phew I’m exhausted but I wanted to show write a quick post today Im hanging out with my friend and her daughter which im sooo excited!! Then I have to get crafting for Crafty Wonderland! Speaking of that heres a little post card doo-dad with all the info! Super awesome right? Ryan Berkley does the art for all of Crafty Wonderlands postcards and he just keeps getting better and better!! I Love the deers of course πŸ˜‰

Okiedokie im off to bed I hope everyone had a super weekend and ill see you tomorrow!!

xoxo
Sarah*

4 thoughts on “Bachelorette Party!

  1. aw that place looks awesome, I would love to paint cute ceramic things like that!! and the salt cave sounds so interesting, when you mentioned it on twitter the other day i googled it to see what it was…sounds pretty awesome, did it help with your breathing? πŸ™‚

    yay goodluck making all the pretties for the craft show!
    xx

  2. Thats so cool! Me & my partner painted some super cute ceramics a few months ago. He did that dragon you’ve got in your picture & i painted my cat a new bowl. So much fun!

    I love the gnome, so cute!
    Good luck with your craft show, can’t wait to see the pictures πŸ˜€ xx

Leave a Reply

