I’m baaaack!

Sorry for the quietness in the past couple days I had a bad day yesterday including me somewhat electrocuting myself lol my amazing vintage globe lamp was involved and it was not nice! lol seriously it doesn’t have an on/off button so i just pulled the cord which then made my arm shake like a crazy person and i could literally feel the shock go all the way up my arm and right to my shoulder so i somehow dropped the cord thank god!! worse experience of my life!! lets just say i will not be unplugging things for a lil bit lol.

ANYHOW the long awaited announcement the winner of the giveaway is………..

RUTHIE! CONGRATS!!! I’ll be emailing you for your address and get the wreath off to you quickly! πŸ™‚ Thanks SO much to everyone who entered!!! I’ll make sure to have another giveaway soon and there will be a few giveaways next month!! Eeep!! πŸ™‚

In other news we did some organzing at the apartment I worked on the shelf in the loft and got it all pretty! And we brought over the green chair and I sewed a cushion out of some vintage fabric I found the other day! Kitty is obssessed with the chair! lol πŸ™‚

Oh and we went to Michaels and bought some fun yarn balls and the lady thought it was weird that i was buying it specifically for displaying in a cute bowl hmm…? haha oh well! I love it!!

And I just realized after about a year that I had a matching mini icecream cone bank to match my huge one! lol (hahah airhead i know)

Oh and heres a quick crappy photo of that birdhouse i painted weeks ago I forgot to show you all. Sad looking i know! I tried to jazz it up with cute little pom pom trim but didn’t do too much oh well! πŸ™‚

And here I’am after I was done organizing the bookshelf hahaha ;D

Oh I forgot on St. Paddys day we went to see Jeremes friend Jared’s (the bass player) band play they were really good! We were only able to stay for a little bit but managed to get some quick photos!

Alrighty I’m off to finish up some emails and work on some items for the Crafty Wonderland shop! Did I mention I got into the Spring Crafty Wonderland show?? YAY!! Im so excited now I just need to find some time to get crackin on items for the show! πŸ™‚

I’ll be back tomorrow with some photos of what I’m working on woohoo!

Have a great rest of the weekend!

xoxo
Sarah*

6 thoughts on “I’m baaaack!

  1. Wow your loft is gorgeous! I love those vintage circus hats you have too!
    I don’t think it’s weird having yarn on display; it’s visiual eye candy & looks rather cute in that bowl! Nice work. ^_____^

    • thanks soo much!! πŸ™‚ i loveeee the hats too!! i saw them and had to have them!! and yes visual eye candy indeed!! im happy someone else understands me!!! hehe πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

