Bike Re-Do!

So Jereme Got Me This Bike A Few Years Ago for Super Cheap! It’s Amazing It’s Actually a Kids Bike But I’m Super Short (5ft heck yes! haha) So It’s Perfect Size for Me! Anyhow! I Wanted to Change the Seat and the Handle Bar Covers to a Nice Brown Leather Ones! And I Found Some at Wal*Mart! So We Got to Business Today and I Think It Turned Out Super Cute! All I Need Now Is a Brown Wicker Basket! Which I’m Looking on Amazon for One Right Now! πŸ™‚ So Exciting! Then I Can Take off My Water Bottle Holder Since I Can Put My Water Bottle and Other Goodness in It! πŸ™‚

Heres Some Photos! Sorry There Crappy πŸ™‚ I Had it in the Garage Since It Was Raining! πŸ™‚

BEFORE:

THE GOODS

AFTER

Eeep I Love Them! Plus the Color of My Bike Is So Not that Dark Color It’s a Nice Light Blueish Greenish Color! πŸ™‚ I’m Also Planning on Taking the Rear Rack Off as Well as the Bottle Holder Once I Get an Amazing Basket! I Just Found One I Love on Amazon Here it Is!
You Can Even Unhook it Off Your Bike and Use it as a Regular Basket! So Fun!

I’m Going to Order it Now! I’ll Have Better Photos Once I Get the Basket in the Mail!! πŸ™‚ So Exciting! Anyhow! I Plan On Doing a Nice Shop Update In the Next Few Days! And Also Adding a Ton of Buttons On My New Pin Etsy Shop! (Don’t Forget if You Need Custom Pins I’m Here for You! :)).

I’ll Be Back Tomorrow! I’m Going to School with Jereme to Help Him Set Up His Paintings for His Class WooHoo!

xoxo
Sarah*

7 thoughts on “Bike Re-Do!

  1. So awesome! My boyfriend surprised me with a similar bike reno last month! He painted it a similar bluish green fenders with a yellow body, wrapped the handle bars, replaced the seat with a similar seat to your’s though the top is sort of quilted and replaced the chain. I wish we lived in the same city so we could cruise the streets together in our adorable bikes!

    • holy cow that bike sounds amazing how he painted it!! awe i would SO love to ride bikes with you!!! we would sport our amazingly cute bikes to everyoneeeee! where do you live?

Leave a Reply

