Mini Pom Pom Tutorial

So I Had in Mind a Different Tutorial But I Think I’ll Save that For Next Tutorial Thursday! So Keep a Look Out! Here is a Mini Tutorial on How to Make Mini Pom Poms! Perfect for Gift Wrapping or Just Hanging Them Around Your Home! πŸ™‚

What You’ll Need!

– Yarn of Your Choice!
– Scissors

That’s It! Easy Like a Sunday Morning! πŸ™‚

Step #1: Next Take the End of the String of Yarn and Hold About 2″ Of It and Then Start Wrapping the Yarn Around Your Hand!

Step #2: Keep Wrapping the Yarn Around Your Hand As Much As You’d Like! The More Yarn the Fluffy and Big the Pom Pom Will Be! I Didn’t Do To Much Since I Wanted to Make a Mini Pom Pom! Once Youre Done Wrapping the Yarn Get the Scissors and Snip Snip!

Step #3: Now Take the String of Yarn that You Just Snipped off the Ball of Yarn and Tuck it Under the Yarn thats in Your Palm All the Way!

Step #4 Now Take Your String that You’ve Been Holding Since the Beginning and Wrap it Back Around to the Right Side of Your Palm and Then Take Off the Yarn Off Your Hand and Take the Two Strands of Yarn and Tie a Nice Big Tight Knot!

Step #5: Now Flip Over the Yarn Ball Over and Cut Right in the Middle of The Ball! And It Should End Up Looking Almsot Like a Tassel!

Step #6: Now its Times to Give it a Hair Cut! Start Trimming Away! Keep Going Till You Get to the Size You Like! Once You’ve Achieved Your Size Put it In Your Palm and Start Rubbing Almost Like Your Making a Ball of Clay!

Final Step! WooHoo You Made Your Pom Pom! Now You Can Jazz Up a Gift Box! Or Even Hang Them Around the House! Or Make Some Big Ones for Garland or Even for Hats!

I Hope This Was Easy Peasy! If You Have Questions Do Ask! πŸ™‚

Lots Of Love,
Sarah*

3 thoughts on “Mini Pom Pom Tutorial

  1. 1. Your scissors rock my socks.
    2. I have some Vanna’s Choice yarn kicking around too. I laughed pretty hard when I realized that it was Vanna from Wheel of Fortune. Celebs are putting their name on everything these days!
    3. This looks so easy! And I love it on the gift; so pretty! Thanks for the tutorial!

  2. Awww Thanks SO Much!! These are By Far My favorite Scissors But I LOSE Them ALL Time!!! lol! Im Not Sure How. But I Do. ;D I Know I Laughed When I Saw that Vanna White Has a Yarn and I Had to Get Some! lol! i Even Got a Bunch for Christmas! lol! πŸ˜€ And Im So Happy You Liked the Tutorial!! Oh and Thanks for the Nail Polish Comment! πŸ˜€ They are a Bit Chipped and Ive Been Meaning to Re-paint but My Nails Just Can’t Hold the Paint for Some reason! lol! They Chip So Quickly! Argh!

Leave a Reply

